LNG Double Drum Tank Hoists

Eilbeck Cranes has developed the LNG Tank Hoist to satisfy both the Hazardous Area Zone requirements as well as safe operational requirements to suit the delicate exercise of removal and replacement of the LNG Tank Pumps. The double drum configuration enables full redundancy when lifting loads.

#
Suitable for the harsh coastal environment with Motor, Brake and Gearbox all made of cast iron instead of aluminium.
#
Pressure roller with limit switch follows the rope on the drum to quickly detect rope crossover.
#
Machined pocket in the hoist drum allows for the rope quick connect ferrule coupling to wind on smoothly.

#
For ease of rope changes each drum has a wind on rope coupling.

#
Twin hoist drums can be operated synchronised to allow one hoisting rope and one backup redundant rope or operated independantly.
#
Both hoist drums are fitted with rotary limits for working and final hoisting limits.

YouTube   Facebook  

Sydney
6 Moorlands Road
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9829 3700
Fax: 61 (02) 9829 3500
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com

© Copyright 2018 Eilbeck Cranes