LNG Tank Cranes and Hoists

A liquefied natural gas storage tank or LNG storage tank is a specialized type of storage tank used for the storage of Liquefied Natural Gas.

LNG storage tanks can be found in ground, above ground or in LNG carriers. The common characteristic of LNG Storage tanks is the ability to store LNG at the very low temperature of -162 °C (-260 °F). LNG storage tanks have double containers, where the inner contains LNG and the outer container contains insulation materials. Natural gas is composed primarily of methane (typically, at least 90%). Volume of this liquid takes up about 1/600th the volume of natural gas at a stove burner tip. LNG weighs less than one-half that of water. LNG is odourless, colourless, non-corrosive, and non-toxic.

The most common tank type is the full containment tank. Tanks vary greatly in size, depending on usage.

#

World is looking for cleaner fuel for cleaner environment and LNG is the solution and fastest growing source of energy.

The major LNG (liquefied natural gas) exporting countries are Russia, Canada, Norway, Algeria, Qatar, Indonesia, USA, Malasia, Nigeria, Australia, Egypt and Oman and major importing countries are Japan, South Korea, USA and a few European countries. Expert’s opinion is that world’s liquefaction capacity will increase fivefold by 2030.

Eilbeck Cranes, an expert in Explosion Protected Cranes and Hoists takes consideration of sensitivity of LNG gas and using its vast experience and capable of designing the suitable hoists and cranes for LNG Tank application. Eilbeck Cranes is being worldwide acceptable by world most prestigious engineering companies like Shell, Total, BP, Statoil, INPEX, PETRONAS, Qatar Petroleum Woodside, Technip, Bechtel, JGC, Chiyoda , Flour, Saipem, Akersolution.

YouTube   Facebook  

Sydney
6 Moorlands Road
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9829 3700
Fax: 61 (02) 9829 3500
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com

© Copyright 2018 Eilbeck Cranes