New Test Rig for Ex EDL cranes

Project: Eilbeck Cranes Test Rig for Load Testing of Cranes at the Workshop

Following full load testing of the four LNG Tank Cranes for CB&I Gorgon at Eilbeck Cranes’ Jib Crane Test Rig at our Yelland Way facility in Bassendean Western Australia, Eilbeck has added a test rig for load testing underslung (EDL) cranes. The new rig is capable of testing underslung cranes up to 12.5T capacity in all motions. Initially designed and built to meet the requirement of full load testing of cranes for Ichthys LNG project’s offshore cranes for DSME on the FPSO & CPF, the rig has already been utilised to fully test a 10T Explosion proof underslung crane. The test rig has been designed to accommodate various spans and runway sections.

The next test rig will be for overhead cranes of up to 100t capacity.

Features of Eilbeck Cranes’ new Test Rig:

  • Suitable for various crane spans
  • Cranes up to 12.5 t
  • Inclinable runway beams for offshore application testing
  • Rack and pinion arrangement for cranes for offshore application

Ex Projects

Okan PRP Platform Project

5t x 18m Ex Pillar Jib Crane - Chevron Nigeria Sonam Pipeline & Okan PRP

 

Eilbeck Cranes inside the Arctic Circle

Yamal is one of the most complex liquefied natural gas (LNG) projects ever undertaken because of its…

 

Jib Cranes for JCS Yamal LNG

Cranes for the Arctic region to operate in temperatures dropping to -50°C.

 

Wheatstone LNG Tank Jib Cranes

LNG Tank Pump handling Jib Cranes for Wheatstone LNG Project at Onslow site in Western Australia

 
YouTube   Facebook  

Sydney
6 Moorlands Road
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9829 3700
Fax: 61 (02) 9829 3500
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com

© Copyright 2018 Eilbeck Cranes